The Secret Garden

7 Aug

This past week, I read the children’s novel The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. It is a physical book I remember from childhood, but don’t remember actually reading. I think I have a hard back copy sitting on a shelf in my bedroom at home with a dark green, leafy pattern on the jacket.

Parts of Glasgow have, in a sense, become my own secret garden. Although they are far from secret, there is something that wakes up in me as I wander through green spaces with lovely flora and fauna. Now is the time in life to stop and smell the roses.

IMG_0496

Rose

Flowers

One Response to “The Secret Garden”

  1. NICK7MOON@aol.com August 7, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    Hi, lovely pics. Rose at the Botanics? So pretty. Lovin’ you – Ma

Leave a Reply

