May Changes

13 May

The last few days have not been the most exciting in terms of blogging.  It was my birthday, celebrated with coffee, gratin dauphinois, this cake, and red wine.  I can finally call a hand mixer part of my baking collection, which, I must say, had excellent timing as Matthew got me Mary Berry’s Baking Bible.  I now have enough baking recipes to, perhaps, never scour the internet again for something delicious.  That being said, I do have a slavish devotion to searching food blogs when I’m bored, so perhaps multiple sources of inspiration will continue to exist.

The weather did, as predicted stop being summer-like the following day and has been overcast or rainy every day since.  The sun has unexpectedly come out a few times today

for fleeting periods between torrential (or, you know, pretty heavy) downpours.  It’s days like this that make me really glad that I don’t have to go to university for classes so I can sit inside and hibernate when it’s awful outside and take a wee walk when the clouds part for long enough to enjoy the sun.

I”m thinking of doing a bit of maintenance to the blog, changing the layout a bit and maybe adding an index?  I know right now I don’t have a ton of recipes, but I think it would be useful to be able to have a space where you can find what you’re looking for and discover something you haven’t been.  I’m also thinking that I’m going to try to publish a recipe a week.  Don’t hold me to any of this yet, as I am writing 30,000 word Master’s thesis in addition to trying to live life.  If you see any changes, don’t freak out; it’s still me!  I would love any suggestions you might have for recipes or blog updates!

I leave you with a visible change, my front garden!

March

March

May

May

Leave a Reply

