Preparing for Adventure and a Degree

19 Sep

Admission to graduate school is mine!  After a few harrowing weeks of applications, visa obtaining, and flat hunting, everything seems to be in order.  I have plane tickets, a lovely new flat (which I have yet to see in person…), and a lovely visa that is permanently attached to my passport.

I find myself getting increasingly excited and nervous about the impending flight date.  It’s going to be incredible! But it’s sooo far away. Although I went abroad the while I was an undergrad, this is a much different adventure.  Same city, but it’s a much longer period and might end up being permanent.  Who knows what connections I’ll end up making in graduate school?  I can’t wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

